Community Dances

Community Dances

Public Dances during Augusta Heritage Center’s 2018 Summer Program

 

Admission is $7 for general public, $5 for students and AmeriCorps
Located in the open-air Augusta Pavilion on Davis & Elkins College Campus
All dances are beginner and family friendly, and participants don’t need to bring a dance partner.

Sunday, July 22 at 8:30pm – Appalachian Square Dance
Monday, July 23 at 8pm – Appalachian Square Dance
Tuesday, July 24 following a 7:30pm Concert – Swing Dance
Wednesday, July 25th at 8:30pm – Blues & Swing Cabaret with Dancing
Thursday, July 26 following a 7:30pm Concert – Square Dance
Friday, July 27 at 8pm – Appalachian Square, Swing, House, and Juke Joint Blues Dance
Sunday, July 29 at 8pm – Cajun Dance
Monday, July 30 at 8pm – Cajun Dance
Tuesday, July 31 following a 7:30pm Concert – Honky Tonk Dance
Wednesday, August 1 at 10pm – Zydeco – Icehouse
Thursday, August 2 following a 7:30pm Concert – Zydeco Dance
Friday, August 3 at 8pm – Honky Tonk & Cajun Dance
Monday, August 6 at 8pm – Appalachian Square Dance
Tuesday, August 7 following a 7:30pm Concert – Honky Tonk Karaoke & Dance
Friday, August 10 at 8pm – Augusta Festival Kick-off Square Dance
Saturday, August 11 following a 7:30pm Concert – Appalachian Square Dance